Tevye the Milkman - Sholem Aleichem

Tevye the Milkman

Sholem Aleichem

Book Summary

A superb introduction to the caustic wit and keen observations of one of the worlds greatest storytellers. Included are Tevye the Dairyman, his masterpiece and the basis for Fiddler on the Roof, and all 21 Railroad Stories, in which human nature and the various shocks of modernity are perceived by men and women riding the trains from shtetl to shtetl.

If you liked these, banditos.info recommends